Digital Female Leader Award

Digital
female
leader
Award
2022

Struggling to find women in the digital economy? Not having any luck?! Well, we assure you, they exist. They are founders and designers in companies, politics and society who are driving forward and sustainably shaping digitization. With the #DFLA – an initiative of Global Digital Women – we want to make the stories and career paths of women visible. You can apply or nominate women, who you see as role models or inspire you, in several categories, such as: Digital Transformation, Entrepreneurship, Health, Lifestyle, Mobility and many more. There will be three finalists of each category and the winners of each category will be announced during the Journey to Diversity. During this period also the awards will be handed over to the winners.

4 Benefits

you get with the Digital Female Leader Award 2022

Our Network

You make valuable contacts with our partners, the community and former winners.

Your Stage for a whole Day

During the #JourneyToDiversity you will have one whole day during which you can pesent us your project and tell us about your vision.

Visibility

Our communication gives you and your project a special stage & extraordinary visibility.

Endless Empowerment

You will experience empowerment through our dfla network.

Starting April 11, 2022, GDW will, for the fifth time in a row, establish the Digital Female Leader Award as the most important prize in the female digital scene in the DACH region.

Under this year’s motto “Trailblazers of the Next Generation”, we dedicate the award to the various paths of our female leaders as well as the stewardship that brands, decision-makers, and teams take on daily through a wide variety of initiatives. This stewardship has paved the way for today’s generation and will expand it even more for the next.

This year’s application & nomination period lasted 2 weeks and ended on 09.05.2022.

There was one change compared to previous years: This year, the #DFLA22 jury members also each nominated 10 people to various categories, all of whom go into the pot of nominees.

Don’t worry though – it doesn’t matter if you nominated yourself, nominated someone else, or were nominated by a jury member – everyone’s chances of winning are always the same. All applicants and nominees will be evaluated through multiple, fair voting loops by GDW & our outstanding jury. The reason for this small extension of the nomination process is that we want to achieve even more coverage of potential DFLA applicants & nominees through the additional nominations.

Until 31 May, the TOP 3 of each category will be selected in several voting loops. All finalists (TOP 3 of all categories) will be informed by email on 01.06.2022 and their profiles will be published on this website from 01.06.2022.

We are keeping our fingers crossed for you!
Tijen & Your DFLA Team

Digital Female Leader Award

Digital
female
leader
Award
2022

Frauen in der Digitalwirtschaft – Fehlanzeige?! Ganz im Gegenteil – es gibt sie: die Gründerinnen und Gestalterinnen in Unternehmen, Politik und Gesellschaft, welche die Digitalisierung vorantreiben und nachhaltig prägen. Mit dem #DFLA – einer Initiative von Global Digital Women – wollen wir die Geschichten und Karrierewege der Frauen sichtbar machen und erzählen. In Kategorien wie Digital Transformation, Entrepreneurship, Health, Lifestyle, Mobility, Aufsteigerinnnen und vielen mehr könnt ihr Euch bewerben oder die Frauen nominieren, die Euch inspirieren und Eure Vorbilder sind. In jeder Kategorie wird es drei Finalistinnen geben, deren Siegerin während der Journey to Diversity bekannt gegeben wird. Während der Journey to Diversity werden auch die Awards an die Siegerinnen übergeben.

4 Benefits

wenn du beim Digital Female Leader Award mitmachst

Netzwerk

Du knüpfst wertvolle Kontakte mit unseren Partner*innen, der Community und ehem. Siegerinnen.

Ein Tag für Dich

Bei unserer persönlichen Awardübergabe kannst du uns einen Tag lang mehr über dein Projekt und deine Vision erzählen.

Sichtbarkeit

Unsere Kommunikation gibt dir und deinem Projekt eine besondere Bühne der Sichtbarkeit.

Maximales Empowerment

Genau wie du andere unterstützt, erfährst du selbst Empowerment durch unser DFLA Netzwerk.

Ab 11. April 2022 wird GDW zum fünften Mal in Folge den Digital Female Leader Award zum wichtigsten Preis in der weiblichen Digitalszene der DACH Region etablieren.

Unter dem diesjährigen Motto “Wegbereiter der nächsten Generation“ widmen wir uns den unterschiedlichen Wegen unserer Female Leader sowie der Verantwortung, die von Marken, Entscheider*innen und Teams täglich durch die unterschiedlichsten Initiativen wahrgenommen wird. Denn es ist genau diese Verantwortung, die den Weg für die heutige Generation geebnet hat und für die Nächsten noch stärker ausbauen wird.

Die diesjährige Bewerbungs- & Nominierungsphase dauerte 2 Wochen und endete am 09.05.2022.

Eine Neuerung gab es im Vergleich zu den letzten Jahren: Die Jurymitglieder des #DFLA22 nominierten dieses Jahr ebenfalls jeweils 10 Personen aus unterschiedlichen Kategorien, die in den Topf aller Nominierungen und Bewerbungen hineinfließen.

Keine Sorge: Egal ob Du Dich über diese Seite selbst beworben hast, jemanden über diese Seite nominiert hast oder ob Du durch ein Jurymitglied nominiert wurdest: Die Chancen für alle sind immer die Gleichen. Alle Bewerberinnen und Nominierten werden durch mehrere, faire Abstimmungsschleifen durch GDW & die hochkarätige Jury bewertet. Grund für diese kleine Erweiterung des Bewerbungs- & Nominierungsverfahrens ist, dass wir durch die zusätzlichen Nominierungen noch mehr Reichweite an potenziellen DFLA-Bewerberinnen- & Nominierten erzielen wollen.

Bis 31. Mai erfolgt nun in mehreren Abstimmungsschleifen die Auswahl der TOP 3 einer jeden Kategorie. Alle Finalistinnen (TOP 3 aller Kategorien) werden am 01.06.2022 von uns per Email informiert und deren Profile ab 01.06.2022 auf dieser Webseite veröffentlicht.

Wir drücken allen Bewerberinnen und Nominierten ganz fest die Daumen!

Tijen & Dein DFLA-Team