Jury 2020

The Jury

Ann-Kristin Achleitner

Professor of Entrepreneurial Finance at the Technical University of Munich and Member of the Supervisory Board of Linde, Munich Re | TU Munich, Linde, Munich RE

Topics Digitalization and Female Entrepreneurship – which challenges and opportunities are most important related to the financial industry?
New companies must not only emerge in Germany, but also be able to grow into larger companies – accompanied by financiers who support them with notable capital, but also with their experience and contacts. Further expanding these efforts in Germany and rapidly expanding them in view of the pace of digitisation is a major challenge. It can make sense to provide special forms of support for female founders. There are impressive new approaches here. It is important that they accompany the entire chain and already take effect at the universities. The successful female entrepreneurs who develop here will also be an incentive for many others!

 

Dr. Kai Bender

Dr. Kai Bender

Market Leader Germany & Austria | Oliver Wyman GmbH

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
The full potential of digital change will be realised through greater diversity. This will include full consideration of different ways of thinking, perspectives and opinions. The opportunities inherent in a diverse and inclusive workforce are great for companies, for our economy, and for each of us.

Thelma Buabeng

Thelma Buabeng

Actress

Andrea Diepen-Goerres

Andrea Diepen-Goerres

Director Resourcing, People Development & Internal Communication | Vodafone GmbH

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Our digital world is creating opportunities for individuals and organizations, but it also requires people who are capable and willing to make the digital world positive. The more diverse the experiences and perspectives that are brought in, the higher the innovative power and the more valuable for everyone the digital world can be shaped.

Kristina Faßler

Kristina Faßler

General Manager Marketing & Commercial Sales /WELT

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Perhaps my biology studies opened my eyes a little more than usual to the fact that every person is really unique, really special and that this is a great fascination. Diversity is the way not only to recognize it, but to make it visible, really tangible. The size, the chances of using it in the best sense. And for me, #moredigital means more fairness, more opportunities for participation and design.

Yvonne von de Finn

Yvonne von de Finn

Head of Culture & Diversity | Deutsche Telekom AG

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
The world is getting smaller, companies are global and people are working together across borders and countries … but that can only work if digitization reaches everyone. Right now we are experiencing how important this networking is: on business, but also privately – young and old – national and international. With our customers, business partners and employees, we map the diversity that is necessary so that everyone can be there.

Ilka Friese

ILKA FRIESE

Chief Financial Officer (CFO) & Executive Director | NTT DATA DACH

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
The fact is, the world has never been more digital than it is now. Our possibilities to make the world a better place using digital technologies are limitless. We need completely different people and personalities for this new world, because innovation knows no gender, age or culture. So #moredigital and #morediverse belong together, one doesn’t work without the other. As the managing director of NTT DATA, I see ourselves as a trusted global innovator in a role model here and do transparency and measurability for diversity. Let us make visible together how important mixed teams are and what they mean for our future success!

Katrin Gruber

Dr. Katrin Gruber

Director Consumer Insights & Innovation | Amazon

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
The digital world offers enormous potential: It has space for the many ideas and visions of everyone and everyone who can improve our future. And: It can break down analog structures and guarantee the participation of very different people. This is a good thing, because diversity is not just a question of justice, but clearly contributes to a better future for everyone. For me, the following applies: the more different minds are involved in innovation processes, the better are the ideas that simplify people’s lives.

Dagmar Hirche

Dagmar Hirche

CEO | Wege aus der Einsamkeit e.V.

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Digitization can support people in many ways. It is important to take all people with you and not to further divide society through digitization. That is why there has to be digital education for all ages. Digitization demands lifelong learning for everyone.

Jan Ising

Dr. Jan Ising

Managing Director & Life Science Industry Lead ASGR | Accenture 

Welche Soft Skills braucht es um die Digitalisierung zu gestalten?
Es ist wichtig, Veränderungen offen zu begegnen und dazulernen zu wollen. Neue Aufgaben und Berufe entstehen, die beispielsweise Kreativität und ein konsequentes interdisziplinäres Denken brauchen. In einer vernetzten Welt muss man vernetzt denken und arbeiten, sich auf unterschiedliche Denk- und Herangehensweisen einstellen. Veränderungsprozesse im Zuge der digitalen Transformation brauchen zudem eine gute Kommunikation. Es reicht nicht nur aus, die richtige Plattform zur Verfügung zu stellen. Damit ein Unternehmen der Herausforderung der digitalen Transformation gewachsen ist und daran wächst, müssen Mitarbeiter ermutigt werden, sich darauf einzulassen. Ängste müssen genommen und Rahmenbedingungen geschaffen werden, in denen jeder sein volles Potenzial ausschöpfen kann.

Angelika Kambeck

Angelika Kambeck

Head of Group HR | Klöckner & Co SE

How important is it to give digital women a stage?
Digital change is the biggest influencing factor in our economy and society, which has a particular impact on the people and culture topics of a company. (Gender) Diversity plays an enormously important role in the successful management of this change and we are therefore happy to help making (digital) women even more visible.

Janina Kugel

Janina Kugel

Board of Directors | Konecranes | Member of the board of trustees of the Hertie School of Governance and the International Advisory Board of the IESE Business School | Co-chair of the BDA digital council

Female Empowerment & Digitization – where are the greatest opportunities?
The digitally connected world demands creativity and great adaptability from us. These success criteria are often found in diverse teams. Organizations can no longer afford to think and work in monocultures. In order to get closer to the goal of equal rights, countless women and men work every day for more gender balance. We can make targeted use of digitization: by networking and by making inspiring stories and successes visible. In this way, we can encourage young women with new role models to pursue careers in the tech and digital industries.

Sylvia List

Sylvia List

Go‑to‑Market General Manager | NTT Germany

Why do you support the DFLA and what does the DFLA mean to you?
I no longer want to be the “only one” in every meeting! Men know each other, network and remember each other. With more than two smart women in a meeting, the climate in the room changes, the color in the room and the timbre of the voices – it gets friendlier, I have often seen that. But women still form far too few rope teams to have a real action network. DFLA offers a platform to motivate clever and successful women beyond their own discipline and to show them as role models for young colleagues.

Claudia Milbradt

Dr. Claudia Milbradt

Partnerin, Head of IP Germany, Head of German Tech Group| Clifford Chance

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Digitization, the application of blockchain technology, artificial intelligence and the possibilities of data collection and use are already influencing and changing the business models of almost all sectors, whether in the financial sector, mobility, healthcare, insurance and many more. The speed with which technology is developed in the various areas is very different depending on the regulatory framework in the various jurisdictions. Europe in particular must find its position between Asia and the USA and, if necessary, ensure that the regulatory framework is counter-drafted so that investments and developments take place here. Ethical limits from the use of AI, data protection and compliance with legal requirements must also be taken into account in the digitized world without preventing digitization. The question of equal opportunities and diversity must also be taken into account when digitizing. For two reasons: Discrimination in the digitized system can be exacerbated if the underlying algorithms are not determined accordingly. In addition, it has now been proven many times that various teams are more successful. So if digitized business models are not invented and worked out by diverse teams, it can be expected that companies will miss out on profits.

Dr. Brigitte Mohn

© Jan Voth – Bad Salzuflen

Dr. Brigitte Mohn

Member of the Board | Bertelsmann Stiftung

Why should women apply for the DFLA?
We absolutely need more female role models for the young women. Across all cultures, we have to show girls and women that we are neither a minority nor a special species to be commanded, nor are we a figurehead for others. We are personalities and people who courageously, successfully and stand up for others in their respective professions and fields of activity make a contribution to society and are happy to take on responsibility.

Sabine Müller

Sabine Müller

CEO | DHL Consulting

What are the advantages of using social media to give insight into your professional world?
Social media is advantageous when used holistically in your professional life. When you know what you stand for, what you’re passionate about, and what you want, you can be part of the conversation on a much broader scale than your day-to-day physical setting allows. The key is to be social: make connections online but follow them up offline, discover new approaches and test them in the real world, follow your heroes but don’t be afraid to challenge them and be part of the debate. In that way, social media helps you learn and develop the skills you need to be successful.

Ergänzung Inhalte

Claudia Oeking

Executive Director | Philip Morris

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Because it will make the world fairer, more colorful and exciting, and make our economy more innovative, more social and more sustainable.

Tijen Onaran

Founder & CEO | Global Digital Women 

Why did you create the DFLA?
The Digital Female Leader Award shows: Digitalization depends on those who design it! We need more visible and diverse stories from digital pioneers, because role models motivate and inspire! I’m looking forward to all the stories at #DFLA 2020!

Andreas Pinkwart

©F.Wiedemeyer

Andreas Pinkwart

Economics and Digital Minister NRW | Ministry of Economy, Innovation, Digitization and Energy of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
All areas of our lives will change as a result of digitization. It is the greatest creative task of our time to actively use this development and to open up the opportunities of digitization. We in North Rhine-Westphalia have recognized the potential of digitalization – and we are more than open to this potential. North Rhine-Westphalia is an example of the European digitalization path. Our approach to digitization is based on a liberal-democratic consensus of values, in which plurality, individuality and diversity are important anchors. It is based on the conviction that not everything that is technically feasible can be implemented. Rather, the maxim is that digitization must serve people and society. What this means in individual cases requires a constant, lively, public exchange between citizens, politics, business, science, culture and the media.

Christian Riekel

Christian Riekel

Chief Diversity Officer | AXA Konzern AG

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
#morediverse – because we don’t win the future with the prejudices of the past!

Juan-Perea-Rodriguez

Juan Perea Rodríguez

Head of Public Sector Central Europe and Member of the Management Board at Fujitsu and Initiative D21 | Fujitsu

How important is diversity for the success of a corporation?
I want to answer with another question: Take a look at the real life…what are the best teams? The answer is: Always the mixed one. Never the best skilled only, never only men, never only specialists, never only woman, never always the youngest or the oldest. A Familiy, a Team, Friends, a Company, even in Nature diversity is the most stable and long lasting combination. And the results of this groups are always more successful in the long run. Why don‘t we try to copy this to our business life?

Iris Rothbauer

Iris Rothbauer

Head of Public Relations | Telefónica Germany

What are your three personal success factors for a digital work day?
First: Starting the day with a Social Media-scan. First thing I do every morning is to scan my networks on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn. This is a kind of ritual for me, next to reading traditional media. This way I start the day very well informed. Second: digital learning. Whenever possible I use free time or waiting time during travel to learn something. Sometimes I listen to a podcast about a specific topic or take a lesson on a learning-app. This way I am not only learning new things. I also get the good feeling of doing something for myself. My third success factor is: switching off! If I meet a business partner for a talk, my smartphone stays switched off. Because this is the only way to really have a conversation.

Madeleine Sander

Madeleine Sander

Chief Financial Officer (Group Strategy, Finance & Zeedin) | Hauck & Aufhäuser

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Ideally, more digitization means that we gain more time and space for our thoughts and thus also creativity and innovation. However, a flourishing culture of innovation not only requires freedom and sufficient time windows, it also requires different perspectives, experiences and opinions. That is why uDiversity is the key to innovation and thus to growth – personally and entrepreneurially.

Annette Siragusano

Annette Siragusano

Head of Corporate Communication | comdirect Bank AG
Deputy Chairman of the Foundation Rechnen & Co-founder of the initiative finanzheldinnen

Topic financial independence: what is your “pro tip” to all digital women?
Use digital offers and possibilities, there are plenty of them. Whether it’s a digital household book, online magazines or apps that bring you closer to financial knowledge. See what makes sense for you and share it with your community. Pass on what you found fun in and what is a good way for you. So others can learn from you and you gain a good overview of the possibilities. Once you have taken the first steps, you will find that it is fun to deal with your finances!

Nina Smidt

Dr. Nina Smidt

Executive board and Spokeswoman for the board | Siemens Stiftung

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Digital participation and equal opportunities are more important than ever at the moment: Those who can participate digitally can shape economically and socially and have a say. It is important to join forces in order to take all people with you and to avoid further division of society. Various teams help, in large and small steps, because they are fundamentally more creative, more successful and more efficient. At least that’s my deep conviction.

Birthe Stegmann

Birthe Stegmann

Partner Human Capital, Talent Acquisition, Diversity & Inclusion Leader | PwC GmbH

What does “career” mean for you and why is it important for you?
For me, “making a career” means much more than performance and advancement: it is about your own career path, recognizing your individual talents, having a purpose and pursuing it with full motivation and passion. I live after that and that’s why it’s particularly important to me to discover, develop and promote talent. At PwC, we live by the purpose of “to build trust in society and solve important problems” – employees ensure this even in times of digital transformation. As an international network, PwC has the privilege of working together across borders and the obligation to let people participate in the digital world. It is important to me that we also anchor the boundlessness of digitization in our daily business, because: Everyone is a talent.

Astrid Teckentrup

Astrid Teckentrup

Managing Director Sales | Procter & Gamble DACH

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
Digitization is a catalyst for innovation. Digital tools create new space to rethink business models or develop new approaches for working together. Companies and society can benefit from this equally. This also applies to diversity: diversity is enriching in all facets and helps us to advance both personally and as a society. Diversity enables us to better overcome challenges, discover opportunities and find new solutions. The corona crisis has also shown that diverse companies are doing better. We shape our future better if we live diversity and use digitalization.

Kerstin Wagner

Kerstin Wagner

Head of Talent Acquisition | Deutsche Bahn AG

Why should the world become #moredigital and #morediverse?
A strong train needs strong women! We are in the middle of a major change that requires new solutions and new technological approaches. Rapid and comprehensive digitization enables the rail network to be expanded and the capacity of our infrastructure to increase. We have big plans! Committed AI experts, 3D printing specialists, developers and change makers are required to design this new and exciting world of mobility, because together we are “IN” – #wirsindIN.

Brigitte Zypries

Former Federal Minister

Why do you support the #DFLA2020?
I support the DFLA because it shows in many different categories how many amazing women the digital scene has to offer who do great!

Jury 2020

Die Jury

Ann-Kristin Achleitner

Professorin für Entrepreneurial Finance an der Technischen Universität München und Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats bei Linde, Munich Re | TU München, Linde, Munich RE

Thema Digitalisierung und Female Entrepreneurship – worin sieht die Finanzwissenschaft die größten Herausforderungen und Chancen?
Neue Unternehmen müssen in Deutschland nicht nur entstehen, sondern auch in größere Unternehmen wachsen können – begleitet von Finanzierern, die sie mit nennenswertem Kapital, aber auch mit ihrer Erfahrung und ihren Kontakten unterstützen. Dies in Deutschland weiter und angesichts des Tempos der Digitalisierung schnell auszubauen, ist eine wesentliche Herausforderung. Dabei kann es sinnvoll sein, für weibliche Gründer besondere Formen der Unterstützung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Hier gibt es eindrucksvolle neue Ansätze. Wichtig ist, dass sie die ganze Kette begleiten und auch schon an den Universitäten greifen. Die erfolgreichen Unternehmerinnen, die sich hier entwickeln, werden ein Ansporn auch für viele andere sein!

Sonja Balodis

Sonja Balodis

CEO | comma GmbH & Co. KG

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
MOREDIVERSE – Unterschiedliche Menschen und Teams treffen bessere Entscheidungen und führen zu besseren Endergebnissen. Für ein Unternehmen führt das langfristig zum Erfolg.
MOREDIGITAL – Wir müssen unsere Unternehmenskultur und Arbeitsweisen verändern, um so schneller und flexibler auf die sich verändernde Welt reagieren zu können.

Kristina Faßler

Kristina Faßler

General Manager Marketing & Commercial Sales /WELT

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
Vielleicht hat mir mein Biologiestudium noch etwas mehr als gewöhnlich die Augen dafür geöffnet, dass jeder Mensch wirklich einzigartig, wirklich besonders ist und das darin eine große Faszination besteht. Diversität ist der Weg das nicht nur anzuerkennen, sondern sichtbar, wirklich erlebbar zu machen. Die Größe, die Chancen die darin stecken im besten Sinne zu nutzen. Und #moredigital bedeutet für mich in diesem Zusammenhang mehr Fairness, mehr Chance zu Teilhabe und Gestaltung.

Yvonne von de Finn

Yvonne von de Finn

Head of Culture & Diversity | Deutsche Telekom AG

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
Die Welt wird kleiner, Firmen sind global tätig und die Menschen arbeiten länder- und grenzübergreifend zusammen … das kann jedoch nur funktionieren wenn die Digitalisierung jeden Einzelnen erreicht. Gerade momentan erleben wir, wie wichtig diese Vernetzung ist: dienstlich, aber auch privat – jung und alt – national und international. Mit unseren Kund*innen, Geschäftspartner*innen und Mitarbeitenden bilden wir die Diversität ab, die es braucht, damit jeder dabei sein kann.

Ilka Friese

ILKA FRIESE

Chief Financial Officer & Geschäftsführerin | NTT DATA Deutschland

Brauchen Frauen einen eigenen Digital Leader Award?
Ja, denn die vielen tollen Gestalterinnen der Digitalwirtschaft dürfen sich noch viel mehr positionieren.
Meine 3 Empfehlungen dazu: Erstens, wartet nicht auf den Prinzen und darauf, entdeckt zu werden. Seid mutig und zeigt euch! Zweitens, sucht euch eure Chancen – geht raus, übernehmt Herausforderungen und Verantwortung. Je größer euer Mandat ist, umso mehr könnt ihr gestalten und bewegen. Und drittens: Feiert unbedingt eure Erfolge, die kleinen und die großen. Und dann redet über sie!

Dr. Katrin Gruber

Dr. Katrin Gruber

Director Consumer Insights & Innovation | Amazon

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
Die digitale Welt bietet enormes Potenzial: Sie hat Platz für die vielen Ideen und Visionen von jeder und jedem, die unsere Zukunft verbessern können. Und: Sie kann analoge Strukturen aufbrechen und eine Teilhabe ganz unterschiedlicher Menschen gewährleisten. Das ist auch gut so, denn Diversity ist nicht nur eine Frage der Gerechtigkeit, sondern trägt eindeutig zu einer besseren Zukunft für alle bei. Für mich gilt: je mehr verschiedene Köpfe in Innovationsprozesse einbezogen werden, desto besser sind die Ideen, die das Leben der Menschen vereinfachen.

Dagmar Hirche

Dagmar Hirche

Vorstandsvorsitzende | Wege aus der Einsamkeit e.V.

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
Digitalisierung kann Menschen vielfältig unterstützen. Wichtig ist alle Menschen mitzunehmen und keine weitere Spaltung der Gesellschaft durch Digitalisierung herbeizuführen. Darum muss es Digitale-Bildung für alle Altersgruppen geben. Die Digitalisierung fordert ein lebenslanges Lernen für alle.

Jan Ising

Dr. Jan Ising

Managing Director & Life Science Industry Lead ASGR | Accenture 

Welche Soft Skills braucht es um die Digitalisierung zu gestalten?
Es ist wichtig, Veränderungen offen zu begegnen und dazulernen zu wollen. Neue Aufgaben und Berufe entstehen, die beispielsweise Kreativität und ein konsequentes interdisziplinäres Denken brauchen. In einer vernetzten Welt muss man vernetzt denken und arbeiten, sich auf unterschiedliche Denk- und Herangehensweisen einstellen. Veränderungsprozesse im Zuge der digitalen Transformation brauchen zudem eine gute Kommunikation. Es reicht nicht nur aus, die richtige Plattform zur Verfügung zu stellen. Damit ein Unternehmen der Herausforderung der digitalen Transformation gewachsen ist und daran wächst, müssen Mitarbeiter ermutigt werden, sich darauf einzulassen. Ängste müssen genommen und Rahmenbedingungen geschaffen werden, in denen jeder sein volles Potenzial ausschöpfen kann.

Angelika Kambeck

Angelika Kambeck

Head of Group HR (Konzern-Personalleitung) | Klöckner & Co SE

Wie wichtig ist es digitalen Frauen eine Bühne zu geben?
Der digitale Wandel ist der größte Einflussfaktor in unserer Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, der sich im besonderen Maße auf die People- und Culture-Themen eines Unternehmens auswirkt. (Gender) Diversity spielt dabei für die erfolgreiche Gestaltung dieses Wandels eine enorm wichtige Rolle und daher unterstützen wir gerne dabei, (digitale) Frauen noch sichtbarer zu machen.

Janina Kugel

Board of Directors | Konecranes

Female Empowerment & Digitalisierung – wo bieten sich die größten Chancen?
Die digital vernetzte Welt fordert von uns Kreativität und große Wandlungsfähigkeit. Diese Erfolgskriterien finden sich besonders häufig in diversen Teams. Organisationen können es sich heute also schlicht nicht mehr leisten, in Monokulturen zu denken und zu arbeiten. Um dem Ziel von Gleichberechtigung näher zu kommen, setzen sich jeden Tag unzählige Frauen und Männer für mehr Gender Balance ein. Dabei können wir die Digitalisierung ganz gezielt nutzen: indem wir uns vernetzen und indem wir inspirierende Geschichten und Erfolge sichtbar machen. So können wir junge Frauen mit neuen Rollenbildern ermutigen, Karriere in der Tech- und Digital-Branche zu machen.

Sylvia List

Sylvia List

Go‑to‑Market General Manager | NTT Germany

Warum unterstützt du den DFLA und welche Bedeutung hat der DFLA für dich?
Ich will nicht mehr in jedem Meeting die „Einzige“ sein! Männer kennen sich, vernetzen sich und erinnern sich aneinander. Mit mehr als zwei klugen Frau in einem Meeting verändert sich das Klima im Raum, die Farbe im Raum und die Klangfarbe der Stimmen – es wird freundlicher, das habe ich oft erlebt. Frauen aber bilden noch viel zu wenige Seilschaften um ein wirkliches Handlungsnetzwerk zu haben. DFLA bietet dazu eine Plattform, auch um über die eigene Disziplin hinaus kluge und erfolgreiche Frauen weiter zu motivieren und als role model für junge Kolleginnen zu zeigen.

Claudia Milbradt

Dr. Claudia Milbradt

Partnerin, Head of IP Germany, Head of German Tech Group| Clifford Chance

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
Die Digitalisierung, die Anwendung von Blockchain Technologie, Künstlicher Intelligenz und die Möglichkeiten der Datenerhebungen und Nutzungen beeinflussen und ändern bereits jetzt die Geschäftsmodelle fast aller Sektoren, ob im Finanzsektor, Mobilitätsbereich, Gesundheitswesen, Versicherungsbranche und viele mehr. Die Geschwindigkeit mit der sich die Technologisierung in den verschiedenen Bereichen entwickelt, ist abhängig von dem regulatorischen Rahmen in den verschiedenen Jurisdiktionen sehr unterschiedlich. Insbesondere Europa muss seine Stellung zwischen Asien und den USA finden und ggf mit einem Gegenentwurf für den regulatorischen Rahmen dafür sorgen, dass Investitionen und Entwicklungen hier stattfinden. Ethische Grenzen von der Anwendung von KI, Datenschutz und die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorgaben müssen auch in der digitalisierten Welt berücksichtigt werden, ohne die Digitalisierung zu verhindern. Gerade auch die Frage der Chancengerechtigkeit und Diversität muss bei der Digitalisierung berücksichtigt werden. Aus zwei Gründen: Diskriminierung im digitalisierten System kann sogar noch verschärft werden, wenn die zugrundeliegenden Algorithmen nicht entsprechend determiniert sind. Außerdem ist mittlerweile vielfach bewiesen, dass diverse Teams erfolgreicher sind. Wenn also digitalisierte Geschäftsmodelle nicht von diversen Teams erfunden und ausgearbeitet werden, ist zu erwarten, dass die Unternehmen Gewinne links liegen lassen.

Dr. Brigitte Mohn

© Jan Voth – Bad Salzuflen

Dr. Brigitte Mohn

Mitglied des Vorstandes| Bertelsmann Stiftung

Warum sollten sich Frauen für den DFLA bewerben?
Wir brauchen unbedingt mehr weibliche Vorbilder für die jungen Frauen. Über alle Kulturen hinweg müssen wir Mädchen und Frauen aufzeigen, dass wir weder eine Minorität, noch eine zu befehlende besondere Spezies sind und auch kein Aushängeschild für andere. Wir sind Persönlichkeiten und Menschen, die mutig, erfolgreich und für andere einstehend in ihren jeweiligen Berufen und Aufgabenfeldern einen Beitrag zur Gesellschaft leisten und gerne Verantwortung übernehmen.

Sabine Müller

Sabine Müller

CEO | DHL Consulting

Welche Vorteile hat Social Media, um einen Einblick in die Berufswelt zu geben?
Social Media ist vorteilhaft, wenn es ganzheitlich im Berufsleben eingesetzt wird. Wenn Sie wissen, wofür Sie stehen, wofür Sie leidenschaftlich sind und was Sie wollen, können Sie Teil des Gesprächs auf einer viel breiteren Ebene sein, als es Ihre alltägliche körperliche Umgebung erlaubt. Der entscheidende Punkt ist, sozial zu sein: Verbindungen online herstellen, aber offline weiterverfolgen, neue Ansätze entdecken und in der realen Welt testen, Helden folgen, aber keine Angst haben, sie herauszufordern und Teil der Debatte zu sein. Auf diese Weise hilft Social Media, die Fähigkeiten zu erlernen und zu entwickeln, die benötigt werden, um erfolgreich zu sein.

Christian Riekel

Christian Riekel

Chief Diversity Officer | AXA Konzern AG

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
#morediverse – weil wir die Zukunft nicht mit den Vorurteilen der Vergangenheit gewinnen!

Juan Perea Rodriguez

JUAN PEREA RODRÍGUEZ

Head of Public Sector Central Europe and Member of the Management Board at Fujitsu and Initiative D21 | Fujitsu

Wie wichtig ist Diversität für den Erfolg eines Unternehmens?
Ich möchte mit einer anderen Frage antworten: Werfen Sie einen Blick auf das wirkliche Leben….welche sind die besten Teams? Die Antwort ist: Immer die gemischten. Niemals nur die besten Fachkräfte, nie nur Männer, nie nur Spezialisten, nie nur Frauen, nie immer die jüngsten oder die ältesten. Eine Familie, ein Team, Freunde, ein Unternehmen, auch in der Natur ist die Vielfalt die stabilste und nachhaltigste Kombination. Und die Ergebnisse dieser Gruppen sind auf Dauer immer erfolgreicher. Warum versuchen wir nicht, dies in unser Geschäftsleben zu übertragen?

Iris Rothbauer

Iris Rothbauer

Head of Public Relations | Telefónica Germany

Was sind Deine drei persönlichen Erfolgsfaktoren für einen digitalen Arbeitsalltag?
Erstens: Mein morgendlicher Social Media-Scan. Der Tag beginnt für mich damit, dass ich meine Netzwerke auf Twitter, Facebook und LinkedIn scanne. Das ist für mich ein Ritual, neben der klassischen Medienlektüre. So starte ich bestens informiert in den Tag. Zweitens: digitale Weiterbildung. Wenn immer möglich nutze ich Pausen oder Wartezeiten beim Reisen, um mich weiterzubilden. Das kann ein Podcast zu einem bestimmten Thema sein oder eine Lektion in einer Weiterbildungs-App. Dabei lerne ich nicht nur viel, ich habe auch das gute Gefühl, etwas für mich zu tun. Mein dritter Erfolgsfaktor heißt: Abschalten! Wenn ich Geschäftspartner zum Gespräch treffe, bleibt mein Smartphone aus. Denn nur so kann man sich wirklich auf sein Gegenüber einlassen.

Annette Siragusano

Annette Siragusano

Head of Corporate Communication | comdirect Bank AG
Stellvertretende Vorstandsvorsitzende der Stiftung Rechnen & Mitgründerin der Initiative finanzheldinnen

Thema finanzielle Unabhängigkeit: was ist dein „Pro Tipp“ an alle digitalen Frauen?
Nutzt die digitalen Angebote und Möglichkeiten, es gibt sie zur Genüge. Ob digitales Haushaltsbuch, Online-Magazine oder Apps, die einem Finanz-Wissen näherbringen. Schaut was für Euch Sinn macht und teilt dies mit Eurer Community. Gebt weiter, woran ihr Spaß gefunden habt und was für Euch ein guter Weg ist. So können andere von Euch lernen und Ihr gewinnt einen guten Überblick über die Möglichkeiten. Sobald die ersten Schritte getan sind, werdet Ihr feststellen, dass es Spaß macht sich mit seinen Finanzen zu beschäftigen!

Birthe Stegmann

BIRTHE STEGMANN

Partnerin Human Capital, Talent Acquisition, Diversity & Inclusion Leader | PwC GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Was bedeutet für dich „Karriere“ und warum ist sie für dich wichtig?
„Karriere machen“ – das bedeutet für mich viel mehr, als Leistung und Aufstieg: Es geht darum auf dem eigenen Karriereweg, die individuellen Talente zu erkennen, eine Bestimmung zu haben und dieser mit voller Motivation und Leidenschaft nachzugehen. Danach lebe ich und deshalb ist es mir besonders wichtig,  Talente zu entdecken, zu entwickeln und zu fördern. Bei PwC leben wir nach dem Purpose „to build trust in society and solve important problems“ – Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter stellen dies auch in Zeiten der digitalen Transformation sicher. Als internationales Netzwerk hat PwC das Privileg, gemeinschaftlich über Grenzen hinweg zusammenzuarbeiten und die Verpflichtung die Menschen an der digitalen Welt teilhaben zu lassen. Mir ist es wichtig, dass wir die Grenzenlosigkeit der Digitalisierung auch in unserem Daily Business verankern, denn: Everyone is a talent.

Kerstin Wagner

Kerstin Wagner

Head of Talent Acquisition | Deutsche Bahn AG

Warum sollte die Welt #moredigital and #morediverse werden?
Eine Starke Bahn braucht starke Frauen! Wir sind mitten in einem großen Umbruch, für den es neue Lösungen sowie neue technologische Zugänge braucht. Durch eine schnelle und umfassende Digitalisierung ist ein Ausbau des Schienennetzes und eine Steigerung der Kapazität unserer Infrastruktur möglich. Wir haben uns Großes vorgenommen! Für die Gestaltung dieser neuen und spannenden Mobilitätswelt sind engagierte KI- Expertinnen, 3D-Druck-Spezialistinnen, Entwicklerinnen und Change Makerinnen gefragt, denn gemeinsam sind wir „IN“ – #wirsindIN.

Brigitte Zypries

Brigitte Zypries

Bundesministerin a.D.

Warum unterstützt du den #DFLA2020?
Ich unterstütze den DFLA, weil er in vielen verschiedenen Kategorien zeigt, wie viele tolle Frauen es in der Digital-Szene gibt, die Großartiges leisten!